TypeClassroom Training


Audience & Prerequisites

Course Outline

Schedule & Fees



EC-Council Certified Security Specialist – ECSS Training

EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (ECSS) allows students to enhance their skills in three different areas namely information security, network security, and computer forensics.

 Information security plays a vital role in most organizations. Information security is where information, information processing, and communications are protected against the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information and information processing. In communications, information security also covers trustworthy authentication of messages that covers identification of verifying and recording the approval and authorization of information, non-alteration of data, and the non-repudiation of communication or stored data.

Intended Audience

This course will benefit students who are interested in learning the fundamentals of information security, network security, and computer forensics.


  • Basics of Networking

Course Outline                                       Duration: 3 Days

  • Information Security Fundamentals
  • Addressing Threats
  • Backdoors, Virus, and Worms
  • Introduction to the Linux Operating System
  • Password Cracking
  • Cryptography
  • Web Servers and Web Applications
  • Wireless Networks
  • Intrusion Detection System
  • Firewalls and Honeypots
  • Hacking Cycle
  • Introduction to Ethical Hacking
  • Networking Revisited
  • Secure Network Protocols
  • Authentication
  • Network Attacks
  • Bastion Hosts and DMZ
  • Proxy Servers
  • Virtual Private Network
  • Introduction to Wireless Network Security
  • Computer Forensics Fundamentals
  • Trademark, Copyright, and Patents
  • Network and Router Forensics Fundamentals
  • Incident Response and Forensics
  • Digital Evidence
  • Understanding Windows, DOS, Linux, and Macintosh
  • Steganography
  • Analyzing Logs
  • E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics
  • Introduction to Writing Investigative Report
  • Computer Forensics as a Profession

Please write to us at info@itstechschool.com & contact us at +91-9870480053 for the course price & certification cost, schedule & location

Drop Us a Query

Exam Information

The ECSS exam will be conducted on the last day of training. Students need to pass the online EC-Council Exam to receive the ECSS certification.

Exam Details:
Number of Questions: 50
Passing Score: 70%
Test Duration: 2 Hours
Test Format: Multiple Choice
Test Delivery: EC-Council Exam Portal

For more info kindly contact us.