部落格

9 可能 2017

為什麼你的WiFi吮吸和如何修復它?

為什麼你的WiFi吮吸和如何修復它

幾乎 無線網絡吮吸 在家裡的網絡。 我們都忍受了家庭WiFi的糟糕表現,以及隨後的分歧,混亂和本土修復,只不過是迷信而已。 如果你是一個準備好的IT主管,尋找一種方法來簡潔地向同伴家屬和同事披露,他們為什麼阻礙他們的交換機接收設備不起作用 - 以及會發生什麼?

如果您對IT不熟悉,並且尋找一種獲得強化WiFi系統體驗的方法,這篇文章將為您提供WiFi組織方面的實用基礎知識,以及將您的家作為練習實驗室的能力,以幫助您利用這些知識。每一天都是IT天才。

為什麼WiFi糟糕

無線網絡的極端特性比無線網絡的質量和信號強度更差。 通過電線等物理介質的信號具有合理的方式。 無線信號可以互相干擾,並且在距離傳輸源泉越遠的地方就會失去力量。 WiFi可以說是一種折衷,但它也是很多人願意做的 - 在我們的家用小工具中,大部分都沒有以太網協會的地方。 所以我們犧牲了我們的數據流的強度,以便在字面上浮動在以太網中的可變範圍覆蓋範圍內。 我們所能做的更好的是填補毯子上的空洞,使它更加濃厚的團結霧氣覆蓋整個家園。

開關

交換機監控網絡流量。 您可以更多地了解他們的能力,並參與Keith關於交換機和交換機的第一次體驗。 在任何情況下,ISP提供的交換機通常都是2-in-1小工具。 他們既監督流量,又傳輸無線信號來構建你的無線關聯。 這是交換機上接收線路的用途,您可能會被誘惑將它們指向您家中的虛弱地點,但無線信號的目的是在90邊緣進行拼寫和通信。 因此,確保它們在垂直或水平方向上完全指向相似的過程。

雖然接待設備的位置可能會增加範圍,但它仍然可能不會涵蓋你的整個房子。 由於這些2-in-1交換機在雙倍頻率上執行了兩個工作,並且只有一個,所以它們通常不如稱為WiFi接入點(WAP)的專用小工具成功。

無線接入點

組合開關和WiFi廣播小工具經常試圖做得過分,並爭取給整個家庭的範圍。 相反,來自類似賣家的一組WAP將相互交談,並在更大程度上為您的家庭提供範圍網絡。

請記住,這些小工具仍然是一個通常水平的信號,而不是垂直的。 如果您有多層住宅,您每層需要至少一個WAP。

頻道和頻率

支持WiFi的產品和產生WiFi的產品可以通過它們利用類似標准進行通信的事實進行交流:802.11標准定義了小工具如何通過不同渠道橫向交流信息。

在802.11標準中,小工具可以使用不同的渠道進行溝通,所有這些渠道都是未經許可的,這意味著它們不受控制,並且您不需要不經常地同意在它們之間進行溝通。 他們大部分是用於短程通信,所以不會發生明顯的信號衝突 - 您不會與您的鄰居早晨DJ進行無差別的重複交流。 然而,大量的頻道彼此靠近,鄰近房屋的WiFi廣播甚至是類似家庭內的小工具覆蓋頻道是非常正常的。

您可以選擇為5GHz或2.4 GHz設置小工具。 最廣泛的範圍是2.4,並且該範圍內距離彼此足夠遠以不干擾的頻道是1,6和11。 這些是最正常的決定,如果你選擇了他們,你需要確保你沒有覆蓋你的鄰居。

但是,如果您在類似頻道上使用WAP或交換機,無論它是否是上述三種中的一種,他們都會干擾並加重您的WiFi。 鑑於事實上信號的距離較短,您可能需要遷移到5GHz,這確實是一個好處,因為那裡可能會有清晰的通道。

思科培訓

Get Cisco Training & Certifications
現在報名

GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Blog

9 May 2017

Why Your WiFi Sucks and How To Fix It ?

Why Your WiFi Sucks and How To Fix It

Almost Wifi Sucks at home networks. We’ve all endured the poor execution of home WiFi and the subsequent dissensions, disarray, and homegrown fixes in light of minimal more than superstitions. In case you’re a prepared IT master, searching for an approach to concisely disclose to companions family and associates why the thwart they have wrapped around their switch reception apparatuses wouldn’t work – and what will ?

On the off chance that you are unfamiliar to IT and searching for an approach to get strong experience streamlining a WiFi system, this post is a helpful groundwork in WiFi organizing and a manual for utilizing your home as a practice lab for aptitudes you’ll utilize each day as an IT genius.

Why WiFi Sucks

WiFi by its extremely nature is worse than wired regarding unwavering quality and signal strength. Signals that go over a physical medium like wire have a reasonable way. Wireless signals can meddle with each other and will lose their strength the more distant they get from the wellspring of transmission. WiFi is dependably a trade off, yet it’s one a great many people are willing to make – there’s no place for an ethernet association on the greater part of our home-utilize gadgets. So we sacrifice the strength of our datastream for a variable blanket of scope that literally floats in the ether. All the better we can do is fill the holes in the blanket, making it even more a thick solid mist of association that covers your whole home.

Switches

Switches oversee web traffic. You can take in more about their capacity and part in Keith’s first experience with switches and switches. In any case, the switches loaned by ISPs are ordinarily 2-in-1 gadgets. They both oversee traffic and transmit the radio signals that frame your wireless association. That is the thing that the recieving wires on your switch are for and you might be enticed to point them at the frail spot in your home, yet wireless signals are intended to be spellbound and communicate at 90-degree edges. So ensure they are altogether pointed in a similar course, either vertically or horizontally.

While reception apparatus position may enhance scope, it still likely won’t cover your whole house. Since these 2-in-1 switches are doing two employments on the double, and there’s just a single of them, they are normally less successful than devoted gadgets called WiFi Access Points (WAP).

WAPs

A combo switch and WiFi broadcasting gadget regularly tries to do excessively and battles to give scope to a whole home. Rather, a pack of WAPs from a similar seller will converse with each other, and give to a greater extent a scope net for your home.

Remember that these gadgets still a produce signal that is generally horizontal, not vertical. On the off chance that you have a multi-story house you’ll require no less than one WAP on each floor.

Channels and Frequencies

WiFi-empowered and WiFi-producing gadgets can communicate in light of the fact that they utilize a similar standard to communicate: the 802.11 standard, which defines how the gadgets can communicate information crosswise over different channels.

Within the 802.11 standard, there are different channels gadgets can use to communicate, all of which are unlicensed, which means they aren’t controlled and you needn’t bother with uncommon consent to communicate on them. They are for the most part for short range correspondence, so significant signal clashes don’t occur — you won’t communicate at an indistinguishable recurrence from your neighborhood morning DJ. However, huge numbers of the channels are near one another and it’s very normal for WiFi broadcasting from neighboring houses, or even from gadgets within a similar home, to be on covering channels.

You can pick between setting your gadgets for 5GHz or 2.4 GHz. The broadest range is 2.4 and the channels in that range that are sufficiently far from each other to not meddle are 1, 6, and 11. These are the most normal decisions, and in the event that you pick them you’ll need to ensure you’re not covering with your neighbors.

However, in the event that you have WAPs or switches on a similar channel, regardless of the possibility that it’s one of the three recorded above, they will meddle and aggravate your WiFi. You might need to move to 5GHz in light of the fact that despite the fact that the signal has a shorter range, that is really a benefit on the grounds that there will probably be clear channels there.