博客

30 2017

如何在Azure上运行Linux,第I部分:基础知识

/
发布者

在最近的几年中,微软一直在向Linux和开源组织提出一些建议。 一切从在Linux上运行SQL Server和Visual Studio到在Windows 10中运行真正的蓝色Bash shell。 事实上,在2016的11月​​份,微软加入了Linux基金会,成为铂金的一部分。 在大多数情况下,它最初可能几乎没有引起人们注意,并且从许多角度来看,这是微软最需要掌握和完全支持Linux-Microsoft Azure的阶段。 我需要分享一部分主​​要原因,我已经成为在Azure上运行Linux的主要奉献者。

Linux是Azure线路播放器中的佼佼者

当我开始研究在Azure上运行Linux时,我准备采用一种全新的方式来处理在Azure中的工作。 自从开始启动以来,我一直与Azure合作(好吧,一般都在玩)。 我从工程师阶段迈向基础阶段,甚至从Azure的变种到适应两个阶段。 我准备在Azure上迁移到Linux。

事实证明,我推翻了它。 Azure框架最近才是它的基础。 对于Linux来说,它对于Windows来说是一样的,正如你期望改变或者防火墙对使用它的阶段所做的那样。 说实话,它几乎有点敌视高潮。

在最近的很长一段时间里,微软已经完成了关于开放源代码的合理性和项目的显着改进,当所有内容都是在完成的时候,以及专门针对Linux的。 我们可能会说,开放源代码不再被看作是负面的亮光。 微软Azure似乎是最显而易见的地方,它是微软公司在Linux上的主要阶段。

一个令人感兴趣的确定性(Azure上的任何Microsoft介绍都会听到)是,在Azure中制作的新虚拟机中,有一半以上的40实际上都是基于Linux的。 我已经进行了一些介绍,他们表示这是新工作负载的重要组成部分,但无论哪种方式都非常巨大。 设想10年,并向微软透露,在他们最重要的环境中,新工作值得注意的速度将是Linux。 这很有趣,但我迷路了。

微软已经迟到了,但他们现在都在。 在Azure中创建基于Linux的资源与创建基于Windows的资源一样简单。 更重要的是,Linux资源已经满足了Azure的实用性和实用性。 目前,微软已经与几位明确的基于Linux的商家结盟,为主管部门提供基础,阶段和编程水平。 供应商,例如Red Hat和Docker的管理员可以在Azure中在几分钟内完成。 例如,Redis Cache和Chef等开放源代码管理目前是Azure框架的一部分。

在Azure中制作和监督Linux资源是非常困难的

Azure内部的基础工程使Linux成为Windows的一员。 中心云基础分为三个基本类别:储存,组织和数字。 Azure的容量和系统管理能力是操作系统的理性主义者,这意味着无论运行Windows还是Linux,他们的工作方式都是类似的。

真正改变的主要事情是在虚拟机上运行的工作框架。 那么,显然是在工作框架内运行的应用程序。

在Azure中,您可以在创建虚拟机之前创建大部分备用资源,然后将虚拟机绑定到正确的资源中。 您也可以立即利用订单行或入口来占用大部分资源。 无论您是制作Windows资源还是Linux资源,该过程都是相同的。

就像我说过几次我是Windows的人一样,但我一直在利用Linux客户端来制作和管理Azure中的所有内容。 目前,老实说,我大致利用了一个GUI外壳,但是我一直在利用Bash外壳来完成我的大部分工作,并保持虚拟机的运行。 微软提供了一个跨平台工具的安排,例如CLI或XPLAT CLI,以避免您需要扫描它们,从而允许您完全监督Azure。 例如,要制作虚拟机,您可以使用:

azure vm make -Q canonical:ubuntuserver:14.04.4-LTS:latest ...

跨阶段仪器语言结构的结构是真正合理的。 我真的发现CLI设备的电荷结构比PowerShell设备(这是Windows条件下的基本订购线设备)更普遍。

在Azure上运行Linux有许多非凡的动机。 搜索本文的第二部分,我将讨论协调,可伸缩性,安全性和开发操作。 目前可以访问两个简短的,具有创造性的课程,这些课程为您提供有用的体验,以便在Azure上启动和运行Linux。

发表评论

 
GTranslate Please upgrade your plan for SSL support!
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

whatsapp +91-9870480053 | +91-9870480053 | info@itstechschool.com

Blog

30 Mar 2017

How to Run Linux on Azure, Part I: The Basics

/
Posted By

Microsoft has been making a few suggestions to Linux and the open source group throughout the most recent couple of years. Everything from running SQL Server and Visual Studio on Linux to running a true blue Bash shell in Windows 10. Indeed, in November of 2016, Microsoft joined the Linux Foundation as a platinum part. With the majority of this it may be barely noticeable the initially, and from numerous points of view the most imperative, Microsoft stage to grasp and completely bolster Linux—Microsoft Azure. I need to share a portion of the primary reasons I have turned into a major devotee to running Linux on Azure.

Linux is a top of the line player in Azure

When I began investigating running Linux on Azure, I was prepared to need to take in a radical new way to deal with working in Azure. I have been working with (alright, generally playing with) Azure since essentially its open initiation. I made the move from the engineer stage to foundation stage and even from variant one of Azure to adaptation two. I was prepared to make the move to Linux on Azure.

Turns out, I overthought it. Azure framework is quite recently that—its foundation. It works the same for Linux as it accomplishes for Windows, precisely the way you expect a change or firewall to work paying little respect to the stage utilizing it. To be honest, it was very nearly somewhat hostile to climactic.

In the course of the most recent quite a long while Microsoft has rolled out noteworthy improvements to their rationality and items with regards to open source when all is said in done and Linux specifically. Open source is no longer seen in, might we say, a negative light. Microsoft Azure is seemingly where this is most obvious and it is the main Microsoft stage where the incorporation of Linux is apparent.

One intriguing certainty (that you will hear at any Microsoft introduction on Azure) is that some place more than 40 percent of new virtual machines made in Azure are really Linux based. I have been to a few introductions where they express that it’s the greater part of new workloads, however whichever way it is extremely huge. Envision backpedaling 10 years and revealing to Microsoft that noteworthy rate of new work on their most essential environment will be Linux. That would be fun, yet I stray.

Microsoft has gone to the gathering late, yet they are all in now. Making Linux-based resources in Azure is as simple as making Windows-based resources. All the more significantly, Linux resources have meet get to and usefulness in Azure. Microsoft has as of now banded together with a few unmistakable Linux-based merchants to give administrations at the foundation, stage and programming levels. Suppliers, for example, Red Hat and Docker have administrations that can be made inside minutes in Azure. Open source administrations, for example, Redis Cache and Chef are presently a center some portion of the Azure framework.

It’s anything but difficult to make and oversee Linux resources in Azure

The fundamental engineering inside Azure makes Linux an equivalent player to Windows. Center cloud foundation breaks into three fundamental classes: stockpiling, organize and figure. The capacity and systems administration abilities in Azure are OS rationalist, which means they will work a similar way whether running Windows or Linux.

The main thing that truly changes is the working framework running on a virtual machine. Well that and obviously the applications running inside the working framework.

In Azure you can make the majority of alternate resources before you make the virtual machine then essentially tie the virtual machine into the correct resources. You can likewise make the greater part of the resources immediately utilizing the order line or the entrance. The procedure is the same whether you are making Windows resources or Linux resources.

As said a few times I am a Windows guy, yet I have been utilizing a Linux client to make and oversee everything in Azure for a while. Presently, honestly I by and large utilize a GUI shell, yet I have been utilizing the Bash shell for the greater part of my work making and keeping up virtual machines. Microsoft gives an arrangement of cross stage instruments, for example, CLI or XPLAT CLI on the off chance that you need to scan for them, that permit you to completely oversee Azure. For instance, to make a virtual machine, you would utilize:

azure vm make –Q canonical:ubuntuserver:14.04.4-LTS:latest …

The structure of the cross stage instrument linguistic structure is truly sensible. I really discover the charge structure of the CLI devices more common than the PowerShell devices (which are the essential order line apparatuses for the Windows condition).

There are numerous extraordinary motivations to run Linux on Azure. Search for section two of this article where I’ll discuss reconciliation, scalability, security, and dev-operations. Two short, inventive courses that give you useful experience to get up and running with Linux on Azure are currently accessible.

Leave a Reply